LOCAL AVALANCHE COURSES FOR 2020

Level-1 Avalanche, Modules 1 (classroom sessions) and 2 (field sessions):

Open to ski patrollers, University of Wyoming students, and UW employees.
Classroom sessions: 6-10 pm Tue 4 Feb, Thu 6 Feb, and Thu 13 Feb.
Field sessions: Sat 8 Feb (Snowy Range) and Sat 15 Feb (Cameron Pass).
Contact: Myron Allen, allen@uwyo.edu
Registration starts Mon 27 Jan at the UW Outdoor Program, Half Acre Gym, Laramie.

Level-1 Avalanche, Modules 1 (classroom sessions) and 2 (field sessions):

Open to ski patrollers and members of the public.
This course covers the same material as the course listed above.
Classroom sessions: 6-10 pm Tue 18 Feb, Thu 20 Feb, Thu 27 Feb.
Field sessions: Sat 22 Feb, Sat 29 Feb, sites to be announced.
Contact: Jerry Hamann, hamannjc09@gmail.com

Level-1 Avalanche, Module 3 (group and organized rescue):

Prerequisites:
You must complete the prerequisites before taking the course.
This 8-hour course is strongly recommended for ski patrollers.
Field session: Sun 1 Mar (Snowy Range).
Contact: Myron Allen, allen@uwyo.edu

Level-2 Avalanche for Rescue Personnel

Prerequisites:
Dates: Thu 2 Apr through Sun 5 April (Grand County, CO).
Information: See course schedule on the NSP web site.

Back to main MBNSP website
Page last updated Nov. 24, 2019 23:47